Dutch Settlement Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. We will do our best to reply to all emails in a prompt manner.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Juliusson, Barb 50 % Resource Teacher / 50% Learning Center 902-883-3000 bjuliusson@hrce.ca
Shea, Erin 50% Grade 1 50% Resource 902-883-3000 eshea@hrce.ca
Barrett, Andrea 50% Grade P/1 ; 50% Reading Recovery 902-883-3000 ABarrett@hrce.ca
Clarke, Diane Band 902-883-3000 clarked@hrce.ca Website
Hickey, Danette French 902-883-3000 dhickey@hrce.ca Website
MacInnes, Angela Grade 2 902-883-3000 amacinnes@hrce.ca
Holman, Michelle Grade 3/4 902-883-3000 mholman@hrce.ca
Boucher, Heather Grade 4/5 902-883-3000 hboucher@hrce.ca
Ardley, John Grade 5/6 902-883-3000 ardleyj@hrce.ca
Marchand, Samantha Grade Primary 50%/Grade 1 50% 902-883-3000 samantha.marchand@hrce.ca
Reid, Rob Music 902-883-3000 robert.reid@hrce.ca
Stevenson, Luke Physical Education 902-883-3000 luke.stevenson@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Harnish, Heather Administrative Assistant 902-883-3000 hharnish@hrce.ca
Barro, Terry Principal 902-883-3000 tbarro@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Brewster, Darren Custodian 902-883-3000
Hayman, Stacey ECE - Pre-Primary Lead 902 883-3000 stacey.hayman@hrce.ca
Hopper, Sarah ECE - Pre-primary Support 902 883-3000 shopper@hrce.ca
Strong, Chrystal EPA 902 883 3000
Baker, Sherry EPA 902-883-3000
Watson, Kathy EPA 902-883-3000 katherine.watson@hrce.ca
Falle, Jen EPA 902-883-3000 jfalle@hrce.ca
Ashley, Carolyn EPA 902-883-3000
MacDonald, Amber EPA 902 883-3000 amber.macdonald@hrce.ca
TBA, TBA Guidance 9028833000
Erskine, Karen LSS 902-883-3000 kerskine@hrsb.ca
Garcia, Zach Parent Navigator 902 464 2000 ext. 4361 zachary.garcia@hrce.ca
MacLellan, Alison School Social Worker 902-476-6310 amaclellan@hrce.ca
Gariepy, Kimberly Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-221-5959 Kimberly.Gariepy@hrce.ca
TBA, TBA Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker 902-883-3000
Clarke, Kira Speech Language Pathologist 902-883-3000 kira.clarke@hrce.ca